Fusion Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by J. Weir
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I think this a super easy dish to make, it really takes no time at all. I love how easy it is to experiment with and try new flavors with the basic recipe. Maybe next time a roasted red pepper, olive, or even a spicy version. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made this today for lunch. I thought it was realy good. My hubby thought it was to strong of flavor after a while.But, It was a nice twist on hummus. My only suggestion is if your not big on balsamic vinegar (like my hubby) I would add tablesoops to taste.....4 tablesoops= 1/4 cup.. so start with 2 tablesoops of balsimc vinegar, taste then add more if you want. You can always add water if its to thick. But we will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Y.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I love this recipe - primarily because I've (possibly stupidly) never thought of the rosemary/balsamic addition to hummous. I've also tried this with all lemon juice - it takes much more than the balsamic, and subs for the water, but our fave is lemon juice with balsamic to taste, and add water only as needed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Yummy, yummy!! We loved this recipe. My husband said this is the best hummus I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
excellent flavor! I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Universal City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I love this hummus dip! I didn't add quite as much balsamic vinegar, but the next time I make it I will. The fresh rosemary and garlic in my food processor unlocked an amazing aroma that just kept getting better the more ingredients I added. In the end it delivered on flavor. This is now one of my favorite hummus dip recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug of Big Tex

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I have enjoyed hummus from a couple different Greek restaurants, and this recipe comes very close. I just added more garlic to taste and some paprika. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Delicous recipe for hummus - I also added a little tahini instead of using that much olive oil. Made the consistency much smoother as well as a nicer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Wow! Excellent and tasty hummus. My hummi come out a bit bland, so I was very excited to find this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This has a nice taste - I think it would make an incredible spread on a sandwich with some roasted vegis and maybe feta. However, because it doesn't have the tahini in it, the consistency isn't that great, so I don't love it as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States