Fusion Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Good texture, but the balsamic vinegar makes the hummus too sweet. Might be better with 1/2 or 1/3 as much vinegar, or none. Not sure what the vinegar really adds anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is very different. I can definitely taste the vinegar. I did have trouble pureeing it because it was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Did not like this at all. Had to do a lot of work to try to salvage it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I skipped the rosemary by accident and only used 2 tbs balsamic vinegar to a double batch, plus I used the juice from cooking the garbanzos instead of water and it was amazing. I slow cooked dried garbanzos instead of using the can that way I could control the texture and the amount of sodium a bit better. This was exactly what I was looking for thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I made the recipe as stated but I felt the hummus was too thick (which is why I gave it 4 stars). I added an extra 1/4 cup or so of water and got a much smoother consistency. I love the flavor. I use Con'Olio's 18 year balsamic vinegar and it is the most amazing thing ever. A bit spendy but worth every penny. http://www.conolios.com/index_files/Page438.htm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Glad I tried it. Very unique. Not something I would go back to more than once every 6 months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This hummus is delicious. I was looking for a hummus that didn't use tahini because it is so expensive. The first time I made it the texture was too thick but today I processed it for a long, long time and added more liquid than I did last time. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This recipe is very good!! I did substitute about 1/3 of the Olive oil with sesame oil to give it a different flavor. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was a great change to "normal" hummus! After reading reviews I added the balsamic in a little at a time, tasting it as I went so I wouldn't over do it. I also added feta cheese (right into the food processor.) TRY THAT! It's an AWESOME addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Had never made hummus before and didn't have tahini. Scanned down, saw this recipe & had everything on hand. Used fresh rosemary from my garden and it was AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States