Fusion Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This chili is AMAZEBALLS! When the days start to shorten and the air starts to get a little cooler I start craving chili and this recipe hits the spot every time! I make the recipe just about as it is written except that I only use about 1.5 pounds of hot sausage and no other meat. This makes for a slightly soupier chili than what the recipe calls for but we like it that way. We also like it a little spicier so I usually jack up the heat with 1/2 cup of hot sauce or so. But the base recipe is killer. Make this one and you won't make another chili recipe ever again! We serve over mashed potatoes and garnish with fresh cilantro and avocado. Makes a really filling meal full of comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjc123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Best chili recipe I've ever made! Combo of sweet and spicy was perfect. I couldn't find the dried chiles in the grocery store so I carefully added chopped serrano peppers (high on the heat side). Caution though, this makes a boat load of chili as published so unless you're having a huge party or want to freeze some adjust the portions. Great recipe - applause for the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeffcancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Like the comments said, this is a winner...literally. I made it for a chili cookoff and won by a landslide. I used 5 TBSP of ancho chili pepper powder instead of the actual peppers and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
BEST chili in the world! Followed the recipe to a 'T'. Thank you SO much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
For the first time I entered our annual chili cook-off using this recipe without changing a thing. I won first place!! It's a great recipe and worth all the work for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Phenominal chili,our go to recipe every time. Perfect balance of spicy and sweet, this is a hit every time i make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
My family loved this and asked for it again. This makes it 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This chili is the ultimate best! So flavorful, and yet fairly light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Fun to make. I omitted the wine and soaked the chiles in white balsamic vinegar...nice bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is really good if you want a change from regular chili. I used molasses instead of honey (none in the house) and didn't include the sausage (used ground chicken and sirloin). It's a bit sweet for me but all of the flavors did blend well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States