Fusion Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
For the first time I entered our annual chili cook-off using this recipe without changing a thing. I won first place!! It's a great recipe and worth all the work for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Phenominal chili,our go to recipe every time. Perfect balance of spicy and sweet, this is a hit every time i make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
My family loved this and asked for it again. This makes it 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This chili is the ultimate best! So flavorful, and yet fairly light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Fun to make. I omitted the wine and soaked the chiles in white balsamic vinegar...nice bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is really good if you want a change from regular chili. I used molasses instead of honey (none in the house) and didn't include the sausage (used ground chicken and sirloin). It's a bit sweet for me but all of the flavors did blend well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I used habanero peppers instead of the peppers it suggested. I also put chorizo sausage instead of Italian. It was a hit. Lots of compliments. I will cut down on the honey for the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This recipe is excellent. Like the addition of honey. It helps all the spices stick to the palate and gives it an mild sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I just won 1st place in my chili competition with this recipe. I did it exactly to specs at it tasted excellent. I knew once I tasted it that I had already won 1st. When they announced the winner they said I won with an "overwhelming" amount of votes. I am going to make another batch soon for myself and my friends. Thank you very much for posting this recipe. I knew it was golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themasterunit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Love, love, loved it! So did my husband. I didn't change a thing, actually found dried ancho peppers, I'm thinking mine were larger than the ones that the author used because I had to double the vinegar and water, I added the puréed mixture to taste. I couldn't believe how much it made. Fantastic chili! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Darien, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States