Fusion Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Easy! I even used meat off of drumsticks instead of ck breast because I didn't have any w/ me. Definitely worth doing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
The apples had the most flavor! Paired it with rice and it was pretty good. Might just do whole chicken pieces next time and put the apples in at the beginning...I ended up overcooking the chicken a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Just tried this for the first time, prepared just as written, my family loved it! We'll have it again, perhaps for company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAXEYMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I liked this recipe quite a bit. I made a few alterations, like adding in more of the spices, didn't use apples.. but I thought it was a great recipe idea and we'll be having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I was putting it together thinking...this is not going to taste good. While cooking and stirring, I was thinking, this is just wrong - these ingredients are not going to taste right together - and adding my spicy leftover salsa verde is not going to help one bit. But, I followed through, served on brown rice with mexican shredded cheese and a little sour cream on top and it was good!! Ha ha, surprise, surprise! Glad I made it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This recipe is wonderful. I like to use jonathan apples the best. I also use much more red wine vinegar than the recipe calls for. The blend of flavors it superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Both my husband and I liked this very much. I tweaked it by adding low-sodium chicken broth when I realized that the onions and vinegar would not supply enough moisture. I also free-handed the spices, adding at least twice to three times the amount of spices mentioned in the recipe. Sprinkled some cumin on as well, as one of the other reviewers recommended, and a sprinkling of sea salt. Used Mexican salsa verde sauce for the final touch; my husband used plain yogurt to tone down the spiciness but liked the combination of the sauce with the yogurt. Definitely a dish I would make again!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was interesting and a nice change from the everyday. I don't think I'll make it again tho. I DID however discover a great way to make homemade salsa while making this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Tasted great! I didn't add cilantro, simply because I didn't have any & hubby doesn't care for it. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. Very different. Very tasty. Will add to my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Not as good as I expected considering the good reviews - needs more spice and probably better if it was marinated in the spices...it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States