Funnel Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I loved this recipes. I fried them in a fry daddy & it made about 5 plate sized. I also added about 1/4 tsp. of vanilla! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I actually used this recipe to make Deep Fried Candy Bars. Put a stick in the end of your favorite candy bar (I use Milky Way and 3 Musketeers), freeze them, batter them with this batter and deep fry until golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I Love Them!! I was searching for an easy drop doughnut recipe and came across this instead. I too added about 1/4c sugar and 1/4c Splenda(R) so my kids won't bounce off the walls too much. I used a small skillet, less oil and just drizzeled batter in with a spoon and cooked until they looked ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Just like at the baseball game. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I love, LOVE these...and anytime I can get one...I DO. The only thing I changed with this was to use a pastry bag instead of a funnel (didn't have one to use). It actually worked quite well. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
excellent. definetely making this again. although i found the portions a bit too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I bake and cook a lot, and this had been a big flop with my dinner guests. Too much salt, and not enough flavor. Not one that I will ever try again, I would rather wait for the fair to come to town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I have been searching for a funnel cake recipe that actually worked! This recipe is wonderful. I was making them for my kids the first time and suddenly had a neighborhood of kids at my door. The second time I made it i used less cinnamon and took bite size candy bars and oreos and dipped them in the batter then dropped them into the fryer. Another hit!!! I really preferred banana slices the best. Thanks to the person who submitted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Not very good, a little too doughy for my liking....I'll go to the amusement park to buy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESSKIYA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
i added some sugar and vanilla to the batter and that made them taste alot better and i ended up frying them in medium sized rounds cause i couldnt get eh shape rite! but these were pretty good! def will be makign this again!thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States