Funnel Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was really good. I gave it 4 stars due to the fact that I did make a few changes. I added 1 tsp. of vanilla to the egg/milk mixture and also increased the baking powder to 2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I LOOOOOOVEEEE this recipe!!! It is so easy and so yummy the only thing I changed was the cinnamon. Instead of using 1/2 teaspoon I used 1 teaspoon it made a HUGE difference i am making it for the third time tonight!! My kids love their friends love it my hubby loves it I'm thrilled lol :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These funnel cakes are really good...I did change a couple things the second time around tho..instead of the cinnamon, i tried using 1 Tbsp of vanilla and I also put about 1/4 cup splenda in it to make it a little sweeter..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food2468
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Excellent. Now I don't have to wait for fairs to come to get a funnel cake :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food2468

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Our boys all loved these! We also topped with a wee bit of ice cream! Definitely going to make this again! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
The only reason I give this 4 stars instead of five is that I had to add approximately 2-4 tbsp sugar to the batter. The cinnamon in it is fantastic - you really can't taste the cinnamon, but it adds a little something which makes these really good. The texture is perfect, fluffy inside and not too chewy outside. Overall, it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
you don't need to change a thing on this recipe. They turn out very well. everybody loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Valencia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Perfect! It fries into more than ya think! My husband made 2 batches thinking one wouldn't be enough, now he has it running out of his ears! My niece wanted a FC at the water park so we decided to make them since it'd be tons cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by untwinedpower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Oh my!!! what a wonderful recipe. It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I love funnel cake and have not been able to find a good recipe for it until now. I only had self rising flour on hand so subtracted the salt and baking powder. These were just as good as the ones at the carnivals and fairs. Thanks so much for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H3ATH3R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States