Funnel Cakes V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This recipe is excellent, thank you for sharing it will come in handy for thanksgiving. I'm sure the family will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I don't know if I did something wrong but this did not work for me and I was SO excited. Once I got the oil temperature right the batter taste was not good and not light and airy like at the carnivals. Guess that's where I will continue to get them... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Well, I've been searching for a perfect funnel cake recipe, and took me a while to get around to trying this one because it only had 4 stars, but this is the BEST funnel cake I've ever made! I used a clean, empty, pancake syrup bottle to squeeze out the funnel cakes easily into the oil. Saw them use that at Knott's Berry Farm actually. Topped with powdered sugar, strawberries (mixed with white sugar), and whipped cream. AMAZING! I'll never be able to spend money on them at theme parks and fairs again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Harvey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This is an excellant receipt very simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I was looking for a simple yet great funnnel cake and I found this... not a crumb left... Family loved them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Although my family liked this recipe, I did not care for it. I thought the batter was too sweet. Also, I had to add a bit more milk. For those reasons, I only gave it 3 stars. I may fix it again for my family, probably, I will use a tradtional recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I just used this recipe for the kids at a Memorial Day cook-out and boy was it a success. Not only for the kids but the parents also, it really took us back to our carnival days. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
My family loved this recipe for funnel cakes. We loved the brown sugar that was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
We love this at my house. Kinda messy, but worth it. My kids enjoyed seeing what shapes they could make drizzling the batter, but of course I stayed right there (hot oil!) A fun, old fashioned, economical treat. Think I'll make some spider web shaped ones for Halloween! It's easy if you use a squirt bottle for drizzling the batter. It makes thinner strands that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Very delicious! Don't be afraid of the lemon extract, it just adds a delicate touch of flavor to the cakes. I had more batter left over in the fridge and they fried up perfectly the next day. I did not need quite as much oil as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States