Funnel Cakes IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
These were yummy and delicious! Forget the funnel and just find a container with a nice pour spout. After reviewing the reviews, I automatically cut the recipe in half--well, I am now going to cut it down to 1/4 the recipe for a family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Great!! Simple, quick and easy... yet... mMmmmm soooooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
These are easy and fun to make. I've been opting to come home from the fairs this summer and make these at home instead. They're good for breakfast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
These funnel cakes were absolutely wonderful. Quick and Easy to make. Tried quite a few funnel cake recipes in the past, but this one by far is the best. Will use again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
well darling let me tell YOU.... i hate everything but these funnel cakes are to die for!!!! pAAAlease!!!! all that saturated fat and sugar...they're sure to put a ton o' love in your spare tire!!! bring the carnival home to you and immediately call a cardiovascular specialist you're gonna die for these cakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
My family and I loved it. My husband thought it could use a little more sugar in the recipe. I thought it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Just like at the state fairs. Thanks for posting it. Its very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Wow! What a wonderful recipe, and so easy! This was just perfect -- a tiny bit sweet, but not too much. It took about 3 cups of the flour to get the batter to the right consistency. I used an emptied jelly squeeze bottle instead of a funnel and it worked fine, probably easier than a funnel. Don't worry if it doesn't look as pretty when you first swirl the batter as the ones at the fair -- it'll puff up and end up looking beautiful by the time you're done. This recipe does make a LOT of funnel cakes; I made them for a good sized party and still had batter left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Very tasty!!! For additional flavor, we added a little cinnamon to the batter before frying. With regards to frying, we had a little trouble with the batter "breaking up" in the oil, so our first attempt did not produce funnel cakes that looked like those at the fair. We used a larger pan (similar to a dutch oven) for frying, so we're not sure if that was the problem or perhaps the oil was too hot. Anyway, they still tasted great and we will try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
I've tried different recipes for funnel cake and this is, by far the best one yet. Tasty-light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States