Funnel Cakes IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Taste just like the fairs maybe better...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisdom06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Oh, YUM!!. Haven't even cleaned up the kitchen after frying up these delectable treats - HAD to share how wonderful they are. Followed suggestions for adding less flour. Take it from a New England girl and try these spread with Maple Cream - to die for!! Spread it on right out of the pan, making sure to get the nooks and crannies as best you can and let cool a bit (if you can wait) - Thanks, Tina for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
YUMMM! Top this with a little powdered sugar and boysenberry topping and you will be in heaven. You do need to add a little vanilla extract for posterity though, as other reviewers have commented. I made these the other night for a family party and they LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sah90504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Made these for my family and they all loved them!!! Even my mom who is very picky and likes all the best. I added just a little of vanilla like others have suggested. Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Tastes exactly like at the fair, and a whole lot cheaper! I put the leftovers in the freezer. I'll reheat them in the convection oven and see how it works. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Best Ive had yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
fast n good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymiller333
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I make these for children I work with. They absolutely love them and tell me they are better than what they get at the fairs. I add a little vanilla to the batter and put cinnamon in the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Wow these were great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States