Funnel Cakes IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made these all summer long loved them they were perfect. Anticipating the upcoming summer I'm gonna make these today! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
bettr thn carnival or fair funnel cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mychiquita
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made these tonight... needed a little more sugar so next time im going to add a little more. Good none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamanthaHolman
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
The batter was to thick/thin for a funnel. It was easier just to pour straight from the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Very good. Although, I had to add quite a bit more flour to get the right consistency. I topped it with strawberry pie filling, fresh strawberries, and whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliefaas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Taste just like the fairs maybe better...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisdom06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Oh, YUM!!. Haven't even cleaned up the kitchen after frying up these delectable treats - HAD to share how wonderful they are. Followed suggestions for adding less flour. Take it from a New England girl and try these spread with Maple Cream - to die for!! Spread it on right out of the pan, making sure to get the nooks and crannies as best you can and let cool a bit (if you can wait) - Thanks, Tina for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
YUMMM! Top this with a little powdered sugar and boysenberry topping and you will be in heaven. You do need to add a little vanilla extract for posterity though, as other reviewers have commented. I made these the other night for a family party and they LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sah90504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Made these for my family and they all loved them!!! Even my mom who is very picky and likes all the best. I added just a little of vanilla like others have suggested. Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Tastes exactly like at the fair, and a whole lot cheaper! I put the leftovers in the freezer. I'll reheat them in the convection oven and see how it works. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States