Funnel Cakes IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This tasted just like at the fair. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Maybe I'm just use to eating the best funnel cakes around (I use to work at Six Flags) but I thought these were plain. So, I added vanilla, sweetened condensed milk, and cinnamon until it started to get a sweeter flavor. I gave it 3 stars because I feel this has potential with the addition of flavor. UPDATE: I saved a little bit of batter from yesterday, and made more funnel cakes today, topped them with powered sugar, carmel, leftover cream cheese icing... and BOY... it was delicious. I will make these agin with the additions! 4 stars! ****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManVsFood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I made the 4 serving version. The funnel method and baggie version didn't work too well for me. I ended up using a cake piping tool without the tip and it worked perfectly. They tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I dont like them as much as my family does. I do a few funnel cake things, then I do blobs, like donut holes. I like the donut holes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKGEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This was my first time making funnel cakes. I halved the recipe after reading the other reviews but wished I hadn't! I will keep the original porportions and that will give me 8 cakes of about 8" across. I used one of the bottles from the picnic condiment set at the dollar store with the tip cut off so I had an opening of about 1/4". I had no problem forming these cakes either, I started with an outside circle then zig zagged inside of it. I also used all the flour, increased the milk by an extra 4 tbsp and added a tbsp vanilla. They were so good my husband purposely made himself late for work just so he could eat more of them. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Fantastic! Kids loved them. I topped with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and strawberries:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
VERY GOOD! We have food allergies in our family. So I substituted with egg replacer and vanilla soy milk. Finally a funnel cake that turned out delicious! My husband likes it thinner, so next time I will use a lot less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
these weren't nearly as puffy or tender as the ones from the fair. it definitely only needed half the flour and benefited from the addition of vanilla. still, they were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made these all summer long loved them they were perfect. Anticipating the upcoming summer I'm gonna make these today! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
bettr thn carnival or fair funnel cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mychiquita

Displaying results 41-50 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States