Funnel Cakes IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Steffany
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This recipe was great! Especially for a first timer, although I did add a bit more sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla abstract for my taste. Other than that, very Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I nailed it on my first try, I have 6 kids and they all loved it!!! The only thing I did different was to mix everything all at once instead of setting some things aside (its nye and my wine with dinner must be kicking in....:-)) but this recipe will certainly be used over and over again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Had to give this one 5 stars simply because of all the powdered sugar on my wifes face and shirt after she was done....lol.....i added a lil more sugar, nutmeg and vanilla like EBONY3 suggested (ty)...i'm thinking of trying cinnamon instead of nutmeg next time, and there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by worshipleader

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
My kids have been asking for funnel cake for quite a while. I let them help mix everything and they had a great time. This taste delicious and it made way more than I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Great recipe! Came out perfect the 1st try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Make sure you pour the batter thick enough, too thin won't be good either! Also, just so you know, i did a third of the recipe and it yielded for 3 fair sized funnel cakes. Plenty for two people! They're fried so it's not the lightest thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Love it!!! I did what some of the reviews said. Less flour, more sugar, and add vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREEMA95

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Yummy. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I'm giving this 4 stars simply because I added 2-3 teaspoons of vanilla extract. Tasted just like fair funnel cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Awesome recipe and super easy to whip up. I threw all the ingredients except for the flour into the bowl of a food processor and just pulsed until combined, then added the flour a bit at a time, pulsing in between to incorporate. 3 cups was perfect. The full amount in the recipe would be way too much. They fry to a beautiful golden brown in no time at all. A word of advice: make them right before you plan to eat them, because they do lose their crispiness if they sit out too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States