Funnel Cakes IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Made these for a Fall Fair birthday party for my son, and EVERYONE loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felecia1331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sterling, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Made no changes, it was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devin Reneé Crain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Very easy and taste great followed the recipe to a T except added Vanilla and a little extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suneisha Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Giving it 4 stars because its kinda my own fault for not having the right equipment to make them. I have no funnels or anything to help with it so used a measuring cup just poured it slowly. Doesn't work out so well. They were some funky shapes and some of it didnt get cooked evenly. When I finally did get one done enough it was good. This is like pancake batter except thinner. I might try again in the future once I get some funnels. :) Its not as easy as it looks too. I did burn myself once. Ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Great recipe. Made exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Rowe
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I made these for our family's Independence Day celebration, and they were da bomb! Adults and children loved them! I followed the recipe to the letter, with only the addition of a dash of vanilla. Not sure it made a difference but everyone seemed to be recommending it. I made them in a wok on the side burner of the gas grill outside. It made for a fun activity and a delicious treat. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koala red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Good, the only thing i changed was that i added a bit of Vanilla extract which i do with almost all desserts whether they call for it or not :D Also I'm just not a fan of the funnel technique so i used a ziploc bag and cut off the corner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica1517
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
These were delicious! I used vanilla almond milk and egg whites and added a pinch of nutmeg. I cooked these in my wok which also helped contain the batter from spreading. I drained on a wire rack then transferred to a paper towel to absorb any remaining oil. Simple, quick and easy. Perfect surprise for #3 son after a fabulous job mowing the lawn. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Tasted just like the carnival treat. Fried it in a skillet. I tried the ketchup bottle trick but my ketchup bottle was full. So I drank my orange juice and cut a hole in the lid and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Wow! That came out great! Now, I do wish I had added Vanilla to it... I also followed the reveiws and cut the flour back. I didn't have a funnel, so I used a ziploc back. Otherwise, this was great! A must-keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States