Funnel Cakes IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very good recipe! I used about 2 2/3c. Of the flour and added vanilla. They came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alter Aries
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It was fun making but it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Great recipe. Easy and fast to make. Better than the ones you get at the fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Pittman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great recipe! Just like at the fair! Took just a few minutes to prepare and made more than enough for the 10 people here tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We enjoyed these and the wonderful aroma as they were frying said a lot! I followed the recipe as is except I may have only used between 2 1/2 to 3 cups of flour. I added 2tbsp of vanilla (love the taste of vanilla)! I also used more sugar (about 3/4c total). The extra left over was stored in the refrigerator (used an empty Kraft Ranch Dressing bottle with the small hole on the top. The piece/attachment on the bottle is easy enough to pop off so as to make putting the mix inside the bottle easy and it pops right back on. Quite a bit of mix was left over so stored the extra into the bottle and placed in refrigerator. This mix was made on a Friday and we were still making cakes on Sunday. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TASIKA78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Great recipe but only giving four stars because the flavor was too bland as written....had to add vanilla. Make sure to follow the instructions and only add flour as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geckofur

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Followed the recipe and it turned out great! Tastes just like I'm at the circus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Really good! My family loved them! Definitely will be making these again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
So good! Mine turned out just like the ones at the county fair. I would've taken a picture, but we were too busy eating them. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
We went to the Fair this past weekend and I've been dying to try to make Funnel Cakes - and I'm so glad I came across this recipe! It's pretty much PERFECT, with a few additions (a bit more sugar, some vanilla, and a bit of cinnamon). I used a squeeze bottle to pour the batter into the oil, and it was super easy and mess-free. It's important to make sure that your oil is HOT, or else you'll just end up with a gloppy, greasy mess :( This recipe makes quite a few funnel cakes - I made 3 plate-sized cakes and had a lot left over - so if you're only making it for 2, then cut the recipe in half. But extra is always good - now we can have funnel cakes again tomorrow :) Overall, a good and simple recipe for something that usually seems so complicated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States