Funnel Cakes IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We enjoyed these and the wonderful aroma as they were frying said a lot! I followed the recipe as is except I may have only used between 2 1/2 to 3 cups of flour. I added 2tbsp of vanilla (love the taste of vanilla)! I also used more sugar (about 3/4c total). The extra left over was stored in the refrigerator (used an empty Kraft Ranch Dressing bottle with the small hole on the top. The piece/attachment on the bottle is easy enough to pop off so as to make putting the mix inside the bottle easy and it pops right back on. Quite a bit of mix was left over so stored the extra into the bottle and placed in refrigerator. This mix was made on a Friday and we were still making cakes on Sunday. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TASIKA78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Great recipe but only giving four stars because the flavor was too bland as written....had to add vanilla. Make sure to follow the instructions and only add flour as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geckofur

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Followed the recipe and it turned out great! Tastes just like I'm at the circus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Really good! My family loved them! Definitely will be making these again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
So good! Mine turned out just like the ones at the county fair. I would've taken a picture, but we were too busy eating them. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
We went to the Fair this past weekend and I've been dying to try to make Funnel Cakes - and I'm so glad I came across this recipe! It's pretty much PERFECT, with a few additions (a bit more sugar, some vanilla, and a bit of cinnamon). I used a squeeze bottle to pour the batter into the oil, and it was super easy and mess-free. It's important to make sure that your oil is HOT, or else you'll just end up with a gloppy, greasy mess :( This recipe makes quite a few funnel cakes - I made 3 plate-sized cakes and had a lot left over - so if you're only making it for 2, then cut the recipe in half. But extra is always good - now we can have funnel cakes again tomorrow :) Overall, a good and simple recipe for something that usually seems so complicated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Made these for a Fall Fair birthday party for my son, and EVERYONE loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felecia1331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sterling, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Made no changes, it was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Very easy and taste great followed the recipe to a T except added Vanilla and a little extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suneisha Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Giving it 4 stars because its kinda my own fault for not having the right equipment to make them. I have no funnels or anything to help with it so used a measuring cup just poured it slowly. Doesn't work out so well. They were some funky shapes and some of it didnt get cooked evenly. When I finally did get one done enough it was good. This is like pancake batter except thinner. I might try again in the future once I get some funnels. :) Its not as easy as it looks too. I did burn myself once. Ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States