Funnel Cakes IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
ToGreat recipe! I halved it because I was craving sugar and I didn't need to make so many. I used a pastry bag to drop the dough in the oil and I also replaced half of the flour with whole wheat flour just to add a lily nutritional value. Hey I tried! It actually came out great. Nice and crispy. I couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Navarro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Great recipe! A good way to test if the oil is at 375 degrees is to drop a 1" piece of bread into the oil. If it bread takes 50 seconds to brown, then the oil is at 375 degrees. I added a bit more sugar than the recipe called for and 3/4 tsp of vanilla extract. The funnel cake came out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buxombanana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Absolutely delicious with "Supreme Strawberry Topping" and whip cream. I've tried several cakes from this website (and they are great)....but this cake is making me think twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsKizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
needs a little more sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This recipe was super easy!!! I didn't have a funnel so I used an icing bag... added a teaspoon of vanilla and used 1/2 cup sugar and a bit of cinnamon. Topped it with powdered sugar and Smuckers strawberry jam - HEAVENLY!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
These were VERY tasty. I used my deep fryer and had to put the oil on 400 degrees to get these right. I also need to play with the amount of flour as I think I started off with the mixture a little too thin. Made for a nice treat for me and the hubby though. Could become addictive....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Quick, Easy and Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Delicious! Added some vanilla like other reviewers suggested. It was great surprise for my hubby on a chilly winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.R.Bright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Simple recipe and so much cheaper than the mix I purchased during a brain dead moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
OMG I love funnel cakes, but they're always so expensive at the fair. These were delicious! I did add a little bit more sugar to the batter after I made the first one to satiate a stronger sweet tooth. but this was simply a yummy recipe. I ended up storing 1/2 of the batter because I made 4 plate sized cakes and only used 1/2 of the batter. This was simply a yummy recipe. Thanks for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States