Funnel Cakes IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Nice and easy, and YUMMY! I added just a bit of cinnamon and vanilla as another had recommended. Reminded me of the carnival!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banslug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
these were sooo good i made it for my godmother's birthday and by the time I got to it, it was almost all gone i only got a small piece i find that it has a better texture if the pieces are thinner and crunchier thanks for the recipe it was AMAZING i will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
These were so easy to make & so yummy! My 13 year old made them pretty much by himself. It does make a lot, so we have the rest of the batter in the fridge for tomorrow. Hopefully it will cook up just as good the next day. It took us a couple of tries to get the technique down, but then it was a cinch! OH SO fattening, but anything deep fried is going to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAREC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I loved this after I added vanilla and a bit of cinnimon to it. The bigger the funnel opening the softer the cake, if your funnel is smaller your cake may be crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This tasted exactly like the carnival's funnel cake. The kids and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Tastes like the ones from the fair! So good! I too added a little bit of vanilla extract. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I went with a lot of the reviews - I added vanilla but these were actually fairly difficult to make. If i made them too thick they were sometimes doughy in the center if they cooked too fast, but if they were too thin they burned easy and were very stringy. Eventually I got a golden funky shaped (who cares though, right?) funnel cake that tasted good. So through my messy kitchen and first few mess ups, all in all it was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
EASY and Delicious! Scaled it back to 4 servings made a ton. added a tbs of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These are soooooooo good! I added vanilla and probably doubled the sugar. I didn't use any sort of funnel, just tried to pour a steady stream into the hot oil, so I had some consistency problems (some lumpy, chewy parts, some thin, crispy parts). Nevertheless, my family gobbled them up in minutes! But they're so easy, I could whip up a second batch before they knew it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RICECHICKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This one is the best so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States