Funnel Cakes IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
These were awesome. I cut the receipe down to 4 serving size and fried them in a small 8 inch fry pan with vegetable oil. I added a cap of vanilla to give a little extra flavor. I used a water bottle with a sip cap to pour. Family and neighbors loved them and were amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDY LOU WHO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
it was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I have been wanting a funnel cake for 2 years. After finding that we're going to miss our carnival again, I thought i' d see how hard it would be to make our own. It was so easy and they tasted awesome! I cut the recipe in half and it still made eight. Give it a try, you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
great recipe. They came out perfect. They aren't as sweet as the ones we get at the fair, but just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These are better then my favorite beignet shop down the street! So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I liked these funnel cakes! They were great and definitely something I would make again. They were crisp but chewy in all the right places. I dusted with powdered sugar and cinnamon sugar. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chatham, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Nice and easy, and YUMMY! I added just a bit of cinnamon and vanilla as another had recommended. Reminded me of the carnival!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banslug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
these were sooo good i made it for my godmother's birthday and by the time I got to it, it was almost all gone i only got a small piece i find that it has a better texture if the pieces are thinner and crunchier thanks for the recipe it was AMAZING i will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
These were so easy to make & so yummy! My 13 year old made them pretty much by himself. It does make a lot, so we have the rest of the batter in the fridge for tomorrow. Hopefully it will cook up just as good the next day. It took us a couple of tries to get the technique down, but then it was a cinch! OH SO fattening, but anything deep fried is going to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAREC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I loved this after I added vanilla and a bit of cinnimon to it. The bigger the funnel opening the softer the cake, if your funnel is smaller your cake may be crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States