Funnel Cakes IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
It's been a while since I had a funnel cake and always wait when there is a carnival coming up for them. But now I can make my own which even taste better!! I didnt know how easy they are to make! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise92
Home Town: Littlerock, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
It taste like a pancake.But its super good with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deelynn
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Just made this lastnight for the family. It was super delish. I added fresh strawberries and vanilla ice cream. Everyone loved it. It made about 6 good sized cakes, I do recommend using the ketchup bottle, it helped sooooo much Lol. But the breading was missing something. Could've been a little bit sweeter but overall it was great for my first time making these myself :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Amazing! made it strawberry and chocolate sauce which was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
loved it. had to try several to get right temp. Has to be quite brown to be a little crunchy and not mushy. Added less flour and more sugar and vanilla like other people said. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I liked it, and they fried up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bregou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This recipe is a blessing and a curse! It's super easy and so delicious. But now I fear that what was once a one time of year indulgence at that fair is now going to be an every weekend treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My husband and I were bored one day on a Friday night so we decided to make a funnel cake together. I have nothing bad to say about this recipe. This tastes just like a funnel cake you would get at a fair! And my husband loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This recipe was a hit at home. We originally were just making enough for the 2 of us but quickly each family member came into the kitchen and placed their orders. Strawberries, and ice cream topping really make it taste just like the fair. My only problem with this recipe was that there is considerable amount of guesswork involved in figuring out the right consistency with the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anniela Luna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael & Cyn
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Delicious and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael & Cyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States