Funnel Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
What most are saying, mix is too thick. I added water to mine and a touch of vanilla extract. Best funnel I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori B. Gaunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Great recipe, I actually make zeppoles instead by dropping spoon fulls of the batter into the oil and then tossing them in a bag of powdered sugar. It's a simple recipe with things I always have on hand at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
The best funnel cake recipe we've found! My family loves them, though for all of us we have to double or even triple it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stewart arnold
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
it was super easy to make and didn't take many ingredients very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This recipe needs a lot of milk versus the small amount it shows. I modified mine to be more liquidity so that I'm able to spread it all over like the funnel cake I buy at fairs. I'm assuming they mixed up the amount of flours and milk. When I followed the recipe exactly it was way too thick. After modification it was wonderful. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Family loved it! Came out great with 1 cup of milk and with 4 tablespoons of sugar instead of what's called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Tasted great. After reading the reviews, I add a bit more sugar (we love sweet things) and a bit more milk. This recipe made 4 large funnel cakes. Doubling recipe next time. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Added 1/4 more milk. And couple tablespoons cinnamon & sugar mixture. Came out yummy!! I placed batter in a ziplock bag and cut hole in corner and drizzled out batter from their. Worked really well!! I found that the part that was thinner and got crispier(not burnt) was yummiest more so than the thick cake like parts. Also sprinkled pondered sugar on top and bottom as well as another cinnamon sugar mixture!! Satisfied my late night fair craving quick!! Forgot to take a pic before I pigged out lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe was ok I had to add more milk all together is was like 1/4 cup more . Next time i will use 1 cup of milk together. great recipe ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States