Funnel Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Family loved it! Came out great with 1 cup of milk and with 4 tablespoons of sugar instead of what's called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Tasted great. After reading the reviews, I add a bit more sugar (we love sweet things) and a bit more milk. This recipe made 4 large funnel cakes. Doubling recipe next time. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Added 1/4 more milk. And couple tablespoons cinnamon & sugar mixture. Came out yummy!! I placed batter in a ziplock bag and cut hole in corner and drizzled out batter from their. Worked really well!! I found that the part that was thinner and got crispier(not burnt) was yummiest more so than the thick cake like parts. Also sprinkled pondered sugar on top and bottom as well as another cinnamon sugar mixture!! Satisfied my late night fair craving quick!! Forgot to take a pic before I pigged out lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe was ok I had to add more milk all together is was like 1/4 cup more . Next time i will use 1 cup of milk together. great recipe ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
To thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made it for my fanily and they loved it so much i had to make 50 of them.top of with a delish powdered sugar and sprinkles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
These turned out great! I'm still in the process of making them with my best friend, but we're eating them as fast as they come out - DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OwlLuvR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Funnel cakes didn't stick together so it was like individual strands. Had to add a LOT of extra milk to even make it flow-able. Seemed too dense, and salty. There are much better recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I used Vanilla Almond Milk instead of regular milk and added more since I got the 'thick' problem as well. It also helped to sweeten the funnel cake. I used 3-4 tbs of sugar too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
sooo good and easy to make. Followed some suggstions and added cinnamon which I think elevated the flavour. Served with strawberry syrup, fresh cut strawberries, vanilla ice cream and whipped cream. It was a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States