Funnel Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I like this recipe because it has sugar as an added ingredient and its enough for 5 mini-regular sized funnel cakes. I suggest adding vanilla and we preferred them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I love this recipe, turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Wasn't sweet enough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made this as written, and thought it was flavorless. The milk does need another 1/4 c or so to get the right consistency. I would double the salt, sugar, and add 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I halved the recipe and ended up with 4 medium sized cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made these today and they were absolutely amazing i did add some extra milk for the right consistency and some vanilla extract. these were great. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef1217

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
VERY Tastie!!! I actually used 2 1/2 tbsp of sugar... but it was great! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great recipe, used 3/4 cups of milk instead of 2/3s. Worked Great, not going to spend the money at the carnival anymore for Funnel Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiff
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I had some fresh strawberries to use up so I decided to top some funnel cakes with them. I made a small alteration to the recipe and added vanilla to the batter. I poured the batter in a piping bag and added it to the oil. I sprinkled powdered sugar on some of the cakes and I also made up a powdered suger glaze to top the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made these for myself, my husband & 3 year old as a treat. They were so good & easy to make!! I made mine in a deep skillet. I modified & used a cup of milk instead of 2/3 cup, 4 tablespoons of sugar instead of 2 & they turned out perfectly :) Love it & I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyb143

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States