Funnel Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
These are wonderful funnel cakes my family loved them. They do taste just as good if not better than six flags. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I'm hooked on these! my family loves them. they are great topped with strawberry sauce if you don't have that serve them with strawberry syrup and powdered sugar.(I do add a little extra milk to thin the batter and use a measuring cup to pour them instead of a funnel)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Good, not great. I added more sugar and some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
I was at the 127 Corridor Sale over this past weekend (which runs right down our main road here in town) and I smelled funnel cakes..I was not willing to give $5.50 for one (when you can get them at the fair, etc for like $2.50 - $3.00) but..that did not kill my craving for one..so I happened upon this recipe. I tried them out on my family last night and they were a big hit! I never realized that they were this easy to make, and inexpensive too!!! Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This really does taste like carnival funnel cake! I was suprised at how easy it was to make, I had always thought I'd need a deep fryer. I did have to add extra milk to get it to go throught the funnel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Added a handful of ice to this to thin it out and Bam! Just like Pa Dutch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Works great for deep fried oreos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
These were great! I agree with someone else who said skip the funnel, use a measuring cup. The funnel didn't work too well. Also, I had to use more than just 1 cup milk to make it thin enough. I would recommend at least a cup and a half, maybe more. I didn't actually measure what I was putting in, I just poured and stirred in the milk until it looked runny enough. I topped these with the Supreme Strawberry topping from this site. Overall, not healthy at all, but soooo good! Oh, also I added a little more sugar to the batter as well as some vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
I thought this was very yummy. I had to add more milk, though, because mine was too thick. I don't know exactly how much I added, I just poured a little milk, here and there, until it was of the correct consistency. I also added a splash of vanilla or some extra flavor. I had a few test cakes, to see exactly where the proper temperature setting on my stove was, but they were still good, albeit a little brown. This is a keeper for me! Thanks Sally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
I had a Carnaval theme birthday party for my 4 year old daughter. I replaced the traditional birthday cake with these funnel cake. And they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States