Funnel Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Yummm... hubby and I liked this a lot, it's best when it served warm though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The_Martins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
It was good and easy to make, my boyfriend loved it! I am really not in to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahSmile
Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
They were okay, they need MORE sugar and milk. As others have said it is really thick-it did work thick but it was harder to work with. You have to have a glass four cup liquid measuring cup to pour out of if you don't add extra milk. It needs extra time to even out the flow of batter so you don't get a huge glob all at once. I cut the oil down to half and did it in a saucepan rather than frying pan. We will make again but with more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESSKAROLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
As the family chef, I'm always looking for recipes with more "bang for your buck." This is definately one of them. It has become a household favorite, and it's so simple. The kids love them! I let them get creative with the toppings, lots of fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Never tried funnel cake before, this worked perfectly the first time!! Thanks for sharing, another winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
These were great - everything you would expect from state fair funnel cakes. However, the batter is really thick, so use your biggest funnel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
i loved this recipe! it was just what i was looking for! I made a few changes... i added a little bit more milk and also some cinnamon and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Rio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Over all I think this was a good recipe. Like the others I had to use more milk and more sugar. I also added a little cinnamon to kick it up a little and was happy with the result. I found using a squeeze bottle very helpful in cooking everything evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
The batter was way to thick. I think it needs more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I used a lot less oil than was called for and I still think I used too much. Besides being a little oily, even after drying with paper towels, these still turned out very much like the ones you get at the fair. I used an extra half cup of milk too and served with the recommended strawberry sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States