Funnel Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was very simple to do and tasted great! I used an old chocolate syrup bottle to squeeze the batter into the oil and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Good recipe. I've tried using almond extract and cinnamon in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
For all of those that can't have gluten--you've got to try this with gluten-free flour mix! (I used Bob's Red Mill). It will take you back to the county fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Very light texture, good flavor, but was too thick to use a funnel. My hubby said they tasted like Belgian waffles. This was the very same flavor and light and airy texture. This might be a great batter to try in my Belgian waffle iron. I did add about a half tsp. of vanilla to the batter. 4.5 stars for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I just had to try this as i never had Funnel cake,it was out of this world.!!! My hubby loved it.if you don't have a funnel,use a plastic ziplock.Snip opening so the batter will flow through nicely. Again this was yummie!!!Linda J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I have made these for my husband and my nieghbors several times and so far everyone loves them...one of my nieghbors even passed on going to the fair because she was able to get funnel cakes at my house.....added extra vanilla and used unrefined sugar....turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I've made this many times, doubles well. My kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I thought the recipe was great, but also added more milk so that it would flow through a funnel. Although some people suggested using a large measuring cup or squeeze bottle, the funnel is what gives the cakes their inconsistent bumpy texture. That's what makes it a true funnel cake ... some parts are crispier other parts doughy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
My husband made these for the kids while I was out. They loved them. But it does make a lot so we will probably scale the recipe down next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Yummm... hubby and I liked this a lot, it's best when it served warm though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The_Martins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States