Funnel Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is the blandest tasting dough ever. It was virtually tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I've tried 4 this month trying to find a good one for a fall festival and this is it :) I left out the baking soda and cream of tartar and added 3/4 tsp of baking powder...worked great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I too omitted the Baking soda and cream of tartar... replaced it with baking powder. I also added almond and vanilla extract. This quick and easy recipe gets 5 stars from me! thnx Sally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamBam
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These were great! My son had a "fair food" birthday dinner and these were the highlight! I added 1/2 tsp. vanilla to the batter and used an empty chocolate syrup bottle to squeeze the batter into the oil. Fun to make and eat - brought a little bit of our county fair to our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Perfect funnel cake recipe, just as it is. No need to add or subtract a thing. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toutsuite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I did make the adjustments by adding more sugar, milk and the vanilla. They tasted great and are great alternative to paying $5 for one at the flea markets.However one thing I did not like was the fact they were not as thick as the ones I usually get. I tried them again by using baking powder instead of baking soda and added one more egg. This made the biggest difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
The kids loved it so much that I make up the dry ingredients in a zip-lock bag to bring camping and munch on around the fire. I add the milk and egg directly to the bag and massage it until mixed. Then just cut a hole to pour it out of. Quick and easy!! I used slightly less flour and doubled the sugar plus added vanilla sugar for flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
FANTASTIC! Just like what you get at the fair! I didn't have a funnel so I cut the corner of a zip-lock bag after I poured in the batter. I found when making them to keep space as you drizzle so you do not get clumps. I used two spatulas to make turning them easier. When draining on a paper towel, be sure to dab the top or turn them over. I used Crisco oil as I feel it makes food less greasy. Thank you Sally for sharing this FANTASTIC recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States