Funnel Cakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
You can get the funnel cake sundae at Six Flags Great America for 9 dollars or you can make these, sprinkle with powdered sugar, scoop of vanilla icecream on top of the warm funnel cake and drizzle with Hershey's chocolate syrup. Tastes just the same. Yummy! We made 4 homemade funnelcake sundaes, it was too much for a family of 4 and we couldn't finish it. No need to double the recipe if you make the sundaes. I did add 1tbsp sugar and 1/2 tsp vanilla as suggested by others. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Making these was hilarious fun. My kids loved them. The only problem was the recipe just didn't make enough! Next time I'll double it for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Even better than carnival funnel cakes. Added fruit along with the powdered sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
The batter was rather bland for my taste. You'll need to add some vanilla and sugar for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
We added 1 tsp of vanilla and 2 TBSP of sugar and this came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
wow, i made this and half of it was gone before i was done. Bad idea to make them before dinner,but i also have some tips.Like everyone else is saying add vanilla it could make a huge difference. what i did was use and old ketchup bottle(washed, of coarse). depending on the size of the hole they might break up when you squeeze some into the oil, but all you have to do is get a spatula and pull it together. when i served it i put vanilla ice cream ontop with the strawberry syrup on this website. and dont worry if you have little bits inthe end just use it as a topping on ice cream, good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
great, easy and quick! my kids loved it! since I'm a diabetic, I try to avoid sugar, so I ate my funnel cake without the sugar. And they taste just fine! We thought it looked like spooky brains! Great Halloween treat *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Van de Moortele

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
WOW! This recipe is just like at the fair! My kids and I devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Excellent.very crispy .kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I added vanilla to the batter and next time will add a little sugar to the batter too. These were so great with powdered sugar and sliced strawberries atop. My girls and husband have conspired to eat these for every meal and change our name to the Funnel Family. Ha ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States