Funnel Cakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Very good.I halved everything to get 6 servings and added only 1/4 teaspoon of salt and a tablespoon of sugar;I also added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dimsum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nakitafatal83
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Great recipie and very easy! I used 1/2 tsp instead of a tsp of salt. Also added the 1/4 c sugar & tsp vanilla as suggested came out yummy!!! took very little time to cook each one... about a minute on each side. ate most of them already so its time to make more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nakitafatal83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
My husband & I were bored & hungry yesterday & decided to make these with my 3 year old son. They were so easy to prepare & so tasty! They can be addicting & we will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
My son begged me to make these and they turned out perfect! Now we can have funnel cakes whenever we want which may not be such a good thing. = ) They are easy enough to make any time so when friends come over we can whip some up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
OMG----just like the fair!! A little tricky using the ziplock bags, but next time I will try a ketchup or mustard container. I added a little more flower to thicken it---but next time I will leave the batter a little more on the thin side so it'll turn out less puffy. This recipe will be a nice treat since we only have these at the fair once a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
These were great. I only used one egg for the batter and one cup of oil for frying and it worked perfectly. I also added one tsp of vanilla for a little extra flavor. We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cleo Brinson
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I couldn't believe how easy this recipe was. They turned out great!(Yummy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cleo Brinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was a good recipe, but if youre gonna make it, you may want to us a funnel instead of a Ziploc bag. Much easier, or u can use a cup w/ a spout
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
good recipe. try adding almond extract instead of vanilla, good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I believe the recipe should ask to preheat the oil prior to combining ingredients. For those who aren't sure "where it went wrong" it sounds like the oil wasn't quite hot enough. I started to warm the oil before mixing ingredients and it came out great. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States