Funnel Cakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Looked this up on a whim one night when the kids were craving a taste of funnel cake. I added vanilla extract but otherwise left the recipe as it is listed here. Tasted delicious! My batter also went straight to the bottom so I made sure to stir the oil and drizzle the batter while it was moving. Solved the problem immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
It was good, it hit the spot =) but we did added a little bit of sugar to the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I made this with my 5 year old daughter and we loved it! We did add 1/3 cup sugar and some vanilla as suggested by many other reviewers. It was a lot of fun and they turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Not bad. I just have to get better at managing the heat of the oil so I don't burn the batter. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
MYkids loved it, it was very easy to make and it brang back memories of when my kids have it at ths shore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachstgo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I love this recipe I just finished making & eating it! My family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latrese
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
LOVED!! Our youngest (6) requested funnel cakes for his birthday. This recipe was GREAT! I took other reviewers suggestions and added a couple tbsp of sugar and vanilla - SUCCESS! I'd recommend using an empty squirt bottle (like an empty condiment bottle) instead of the funnel to put the batter into the grease, much easier to control and neater. I have a feeling I'll be making this special treat again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Deelish & easy to make. My 14 yr old son and niece made these on a whim. they were even better than our local farmer's market funnel cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I halved the recipe. As suggested, I added less salt, 2 tsbp sugar, 1 tbsp cinammon. I think next time I will cook slightly less so it's not as crunchy and more fluffy. All these ingredients were on hand, well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Wow! This is a great recipe! I wanted to go to an outdoor festival today to get a funnel cake, but it was too hot! So, I decided to try to make one, and turned to all recipes, and SOO glad I did! I halved the recipe, and used 1 part whole wheat flour and 3 parts all purpose. I also took some reviewers' advice and added vanilla (1/2 tsp) and 2 tbsp sugar. Amazing!!! Tender on the inside, nice and crisp on the outside. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States