Funnel Cakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
Well, I did love these...but now my husband keeps bugging me to make them again and again. Beware, they can be highly addictive, especially if you add some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This recipe turned out great. The whole family loved them. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I don't think it was the recipie, but I'm not sure what happened...I halved this recipe, used a deep fryer and candy thermometer to make sure the oil was at 360. When I poured the batter in the hot oil, it expanded and oil poured over the top of the deep fryer. I unplugged the fryer and the funnel cake continued to cook....looked right in the end but we couldn't eat it - it tasted like it was saturated with oil (probably because the temp dropped). Anyone have any ideas on what I may have done wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Really easy and yummy!! Dh loved Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
As close to the fair taste that you can get to a home very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Recipe makes a HUGE batch, and they are so tasty! (They are EXACTLY like the ones from theme parks!) Wonderful family favorite, and big hit with kids and hubby alike! Thank you! *-V.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Coskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
My husband and I have so much fun making this recipe and it's yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
These are as good if not better than the State Fair. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I love this recipe and made it several times!! I dont have to wait for the county fair anymore to have my funnel cakes, I can have them any time I want! It tastes very good too, just like the ones you get in the fair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
First off let me say that I'm not an authority on funnel cakes, its really not my carnival treat, but my hubby loves them, so when I prepared this recipe, he liked it, and so did I! All in all we loved it, I gave it four stars only because of the batter, it was hard to manuever it in the hot oil, but once its done and sprinkled with powdered sugar(which is addictive by the way):) I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States