Funnel Cakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I like this recipe... easy to make and it does taste and look like funnel cakes you get at carnivals. The only change I made was using bread flour instead of AP flour because that was the only kind of flour I had. Also, I used a clean, clear plastic bag (like the ones you see when you buy produce in the supermarkets), fill them with the batter, snip one of the edges and it made beautiful funnel cakes. I used tons of powdered sugar because we like out funnel cakes sweet. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was a huge hit! Everyone loved these funnel cakes. I did it a little different. I added vanilla extract and cinnamon. My dad and brother used pancake syrup on their's and as for myself, daughter, sister-in-law and Mother, we enjoyed it with sifted powdered sugar. They were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
There's no need to look for another for this because this is IT. I never have to wait for another carnival and spend all that money on one of these ever again. I also added a tsp vanilla. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I tried out this recipe this evening and my son and nephews loved it, I would definately recomend this recipe to others.......Great taste, and who cares about calories and all that, just to have that carnival flashback is enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Delicious...I added just a little bit of vanilla extract and it was just the right touch. I don't have a funnel either, so I used a pastry bag instead. Dust it with some powder sugar and that's all you need. One of the best I have had. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Fun to make with kids. Turned out perfectly. Use lots of powdered sugar, though! However, I had a very upset stomach afterwards. Too much oil, I guess. Just a warning to the faint of heart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I was looking for a fried dough recipe but there are none listed so I thought I would try this. Never had a funnel cake but they turned out really good and the kids enjoyed them. Very eay too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
oh, these are awesome!! My husband is the funnel cake expert and he loved them! Thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This funnel cake recipe was excellent the funnel cakes fried to perfection and were an exquisite dessert. Just be careful not to burn them because they cook almost instantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Awesome! Just like at special events, only a FRACTION of the cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States