Funnel Cakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
these were great! my kids loved them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
I didn't like it that much. the batter was tasteless. even when i put the sugar on it. Not a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
How fun are these and super tastey! Felt really guilty eating something fried like this but I think once in a while you can get away with it. I pored mine straight from a measuring cup into the oil in a circular motion and they were perfect. Great recipe and thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
score! this recipe is simplicity at it's best. i too used a candy thermometer to measure oil heat, and it was around 300 degrees when i cooked the cakes. they seemed to hold a lot of oil like RBARTON70 mentioned, so will make the oil hotter next time and see if that fixes it. very tasty treat =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This was a great!!! The kids loved these and they were so easy to make i will never buy them again lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
THis recipe is good. ANd very budget friendly, you can make a batch of these compared to what they charge for one at the fair. next time i will add some sugar to the batter though, to make it sweeter, but other than that, it was a hit with everyone, I added cherry pie filling to the top & powder sugar. yum~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
What a fun family activity and at a minimum cost! And we don't have to wait for the State Fair! It got to the point where the kids were making letters to spell their names! Used a large mouth funnel for safety. Lined the countertop with waxed paper for easy cleanup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I had a craving for funnel cake and found this recipe. Unfortunately, I didn't have any baking powder so I decided to use self rising flour since flour, baking powder and salt= SRF. I added some sugar to the batter and topped with cinnamon and sugar. It was very good. I'm sure it was because of the self rising flour but it didn't get "puffy" like it should have. Oh well, it still tasted like the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Saint Maries, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Really good after I added a tsp of vanilla and 2 Tbls sugar to the batter. Sprinkled with powdered sugar and added some well-defrosted strawberries (with their juices & sugar) ...topped them off with Redi Whip! YUM! So, so filling...so make a light dinner if you're having these for dessert. The kids love to help with this one!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
i loved this recipe. they was so easy to make and good too,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States