Funco's Salmon Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
These fish cakes were absolutely delicious!! I made it exactly how the recipe states, except used some leftover trout instead of salmon. These were better than any fish cake I've ordered at a restaurant. Will definitely be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I love this recipe...I do it almost the same except sometimes I use mayo instead of egg. I think it is more flavorful and easier. If usually pan-fry the salmon or bake it because I think it has more flavor. To add season I use parsley, roasted garlic, and when I want an asian kick, I use minced ginger, soy sauce and cilantro and panko instead of regular bread crumbs. A must try and never skimp by using canned salmon. Salmon is so easy to find now and if you shop around you can usually find it for a very reasonable price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
yummie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Upper Verlot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StyreneOxide
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I didn't have celery or peppers, but next time I make these I will definitely include them! I am a poor college student so I only used 2 (4 oz salmon fillets) with the rest of the ingredients the same. I made 5 patties. I fried them in butter/olive oil. The sauce is a homemade dill sauce (mayo, milk, mustard, fresh dill, garlic powder, crushed red pepper, salt, and pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StyreneOxide
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
great taste and texture. I used part salmon and part tuna, but the result was fabulous. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I made this recipe and wow L O V E it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa diaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was AMAZING! my husband said it was better then anything he would get in a restaurant! i didn't have any bell pepper or celery on hand so i did without it, and i added fresh cilantro.... and i used Italian seasoned bread crumbs.... i will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
These are really good. This is an expensive recipe by using the salmon, but it's worth it. I did have 2 of my cakes disintegrate in the frying pan while cooking but the rest made it. They are really good reheated after storage. They seem to hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Delicious! I had left over garlic mashed potatoes and left over cooked salmon so only had to make the bread crumb mixture. We had them poolside with a light fruit salad and ice tea......will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Cant wait to try it tonight with fresh Pink Salmon, we caught in Kodiak, AK. I will let you know how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States