Fun Finger Gelatin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alley
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This isn't a "gourmet" jello dish... It's simple and tasty. Kids have fun making shapes out of the jello with cookie cutters. You can cut down on the sugar without any problem. It's fun to make special shapes for holiday celebrations - something special just for the kids (and adults too)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
SO CUTE and YUMMY! The kids loved this cut out into shamrock shapes. My little guy is already planning what flavors/shapes we will do next, lol...too easy and fun! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is definitely the best jello recipe I've tried. Kid pleaser for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
fun easy cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We made this all the time when I was a kid, however the extra sugar is unnecessary though. Works great with sugar free jello also and a nice sweet treat if watching weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These came out great! I'm only giving it four stars though because I think 4 envelopes of gelatin instead of five would have been more than enough and the extra sugar is definitely not needed. My 3 year old had so much fun. making these and eating them. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I've always added the hot water to the mixing bowl, so this is the first time I've read about boiling it, and it worked like a charm. No need to add the sugar. I used 4 Knox gelatin packs, and it was fine, but next time I will add 5. I probably should have cut down on the water a little bit, but that just occurred to me now. Melting the Knox in cold water was new to me also; I used to add hot water to it, and it required mixing, and it seems to love cold water! I also added mandarin orange to my orange jello, and it set well. Turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
My mom used to make this for us when we were kids. I have made it for my kids but couldn't remember how much jello and how much gelatin. Glad the recipe was here ??. I agree with some others, though, that the added sugar wasn't necessary. I went ahead and tried it but I think I was a bit too sweet I made it today for some kids I'm babysitting and they loved it-had never had finger jello before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Gayle Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Made this with my daughter, came out really well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deviled Jell-O® Eggs

Fun and easy Easter dessert treats.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

JELL-O Creepy Crawly JIGGLERS

See how to turn JELL-O gelatin into frightfully fun Halloween spiders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States