Fun Cookie Suckers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Excellent, Excellent, love this cookies. Tried making it for my boy, almost followed the cookies exactly except that I substitute 3/4 cup of the flour with wholemeal flour and added 2 tablespoon of wheat germ to increase the nutritional content of the cookie. My boy loves it and they look so lovely. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boringtazz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
it the best for my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traybella
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I made these for a first grade Valentine party. They were really easy to make. They take no longer (except for the chill time) to make than a batch of cupcakes. The results are adorable! As far as taste, I thought they were kind of plain. Regardless, I am sure the kids will love them! Thanks for this fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
they were fun to make and everyone is commenting on it. i made some adjustment by changing the flour to 2 1/2 and added 1/4 cup of corn flour to make them crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolate chip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I made these for my daughter's preschool class and they were a hit. A bit time consuming but worth it in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea G.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happy2bmom
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
The kids and I made these cookies as a flower pot arrangement for Christmas gifts for the neighbors! We didnt change a thing about the recipe! They were absolutely adorable and we got a terrific response. We made them again for our Christmas Eve gathering and they tasted delicious and super fun to eat for all ages! Looking forward to making them for other holiday events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Claremont, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These are super fun and even more fun to eat. I made this as written the first time and they were great. I adjusted it a little more for our palette the second time. Added 1/2 cup of sugar and sprinkled the cookie with green and red sugar crystals before baking. Perfect and so pretty. Thank you. This is so much fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I made this recipe with my roommates, all of them over 19 years of age. It really brings out our inner children. Delicious as well! I was really pleased with the results after adding 1/3 cup extra sugar. This would probably also be wonderful with various other extracts like lemon or other fruit/nut extracts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwendolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Cookies were good, not bland, but I did add an extra 1/3 cup of sugar to make them a tad sweeter. I did have to bake 12 minutes, not 8 as stated. Quite time consuming but the unique look seemed to be appreciated by my daugther's classroom. Next time I will try to make with boxed sugar cookie mix to cut down on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Theresa
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This cookie was fun to make and the kids loved it but I thought it needed more flavor. It does taste good it just doesn't pop like I like in a cookie. I am sure I will use this again since the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Angier, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make a Cookie Bouquet

Say it with flowers--edible cookie flowers you make yourself!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States