Fun Cookie Suckers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
A little bland, but every child I've ever served these to LOVES them! My first batch (or two) were a little uneven, but once I got the hang of it, they turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Loved this recipe. Added an additional 1/4c sugar and made cookies twice as big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
These are adorable!! I haven't tasted them yet but my son said they were good. He said he could taste the food coloring though ,so next time I'm going to add some lemon or orange zest to offset that. Otherwise..I'm happy with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I loved these! They were alot of work so it's not a cookie I would make for everday but for special events they are perfect. I made these for my oldest son's school bbq and I doubled the batch even. They were gone in 15 minutes! The kids loved them. I plan on making them again for my youngest sons mother's day lunch at school. I didn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
These were Really cute and we had alot of fun making them but I think next time I will add more sugar as others suggested. As is they dont have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mercersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
These are so creative and fun! They are also very time consuming. The cookie itself isn't that sweet (which may be a perfect snack for toddlers). Next time, I will follow the advice of others and add more sugar. Also, as with others, my cooking time was about 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This recipe is adorable! I made them for Valentine's Day for my toddler's school (I used pink, white and red coloring). I added an extra 1/4 cup of sugar per another reviewer's advice (thank you!) and the cookies taste great! My dough was VERY stiff when I attempted to work the color into it (my house was cold), so I put the dough into the microwave for 15 seconds just to loosen it up. That worked GREAT and it made the balls easier to work with before I rolled them into snakes. I also cooked them a little longer 12-13 minutes. Such fun! I can't wait until my daughter is old enough to help, she'll love rolling out all those little snakes! Thank you for this AWESOME recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Made these for a bake sale at my sons school and they were the first thing to go. Not only are they yummy and easy to make, they are adorable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Not only are these cookies absolutely adorable, they taste good too! I made a batch this weekend and I'm already planning what colors to use for my next batch and have had lots of request for them. Definitely a keeper recipe. The only change I made was I added an extra ounce of cream cheese. I expected them to be a lot more time consuming than they were, I started them at around noon and by 4 they were all cooked and ready to go. Such a fun treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This was a great recipe. I was invited to one of my Profs house for dinner and didnt know what to bring and i knew he had 3 lil kids so i found this and it was perfect. The loved it and it tasted great. Good recipe and really easy to make. i didnt have time to put it in the fridge so i put it in the freezer for 1/2 hour and it worked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make a Cookie Bouquet

Say it with flowers--edible cookie flowers you make yourself!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States