Fun Cookie Suckers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Awesome, fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Definitely a hit! Kids said they were favorite birthday treat this year. I used small pretzels as the handles - Snyders of Hanover honey wheat. Mine only made 22.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I made these cookies for my daughter to take to preschool for her birthday. I was concerned however that the cookies would be 'bland' as others have stated. So I added a bit more to it. I used 4oz of cream cheese, 1tbsp of vanilla and a 1/4c more sugar due to the extra cream cheese I also added 2tbsp of flour. I colored each section with wilton Abby Cadabby Sesamee Street colors. I found the dough very easy to work with and tastes great now too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This is a great Grandmother recipe. Everytime my grandkids visit, we make these cookies. We don't make the beautiful "suckers", but we do make worms, bugs, flowers, people and even cut out cookies. This dough freezes beautifully, so I always have some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Next time I will increase the sugar and the cream cheese. They were fun to make! Just not very sweet for a "sugar" type cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is a very good cookie to work with for both kids and adults! I have and will continue to make this recipe for yrs to come! The only thin I do different is I do NOT add vanilla extract, I always use emolsions. You can find them at hobby lobby. What they are is a thicker richer addative much like an extract but it doesn't bake out while cooking. I use one in this recipe called "sweet buttery dough" and it makes these cookies taste divine. They always look wonderful but the emolsion makes them taste equally good. There are several flavors of the emolsions such as sweet buttery dough, princess, and bouquet. They can be added to cookies, cakes, icings, ect.. Hope you will try them for yourself and agree that they make your bake goods great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maplescrew

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Photo by Cookin' Mommy
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I made these cookies exactly by the recipe and they came out wonderful. I may add a bit more sugar next time, maybe a quarter cup more, but other than that, the texture is wonderful, the dough colors very well and they were a hit at the baby shower I had (pink and brown were the colors of the cookies). Wonderful recipe, I can't wait to make it with other colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was fun to do, and my kids loved it. Next time I will use a different sugar cookie recipe, though. This was soft and almost powdery in my mouth. Maybe I did something wrong, but I can't think of anything. Also, don't use the standard cookie sticks you can get at the craft store. Mine were way too thick and didn't work. Next time I'll get the thinner sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Ridge, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This recipe is very time consuming. I did not have paste and used just regular food coloring. I wish I would have read the reviews prior and used additional sugar because the taste was a little bland. Next time I will add more sugar and some almond extract. I will attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
These were good, however, I did not color and roll, instead I rolled out with a pin and made cut-out cookies, and the dough worked REALLY well for this! I did put the cut-outs on a stick and they "stuck" well. Will use again for "cookie pops."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make a Cookie Bouquet

Say it with flowers--edible cookie flowers you make yourself!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States