Fun Cookie Suckers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
I love these! The taste was pretty good, but the appearance is fabulous! Thanks, Terri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
What a fun thing to make! I purchased wilton lollipop sticks, and had my five year old paint a terracotta pot. We inserted floral foam, stuck in the pops that we had wrapped in cellophane and tied with ribbons. Then we covered the floral foam with gum drops. My son calls it the 'CandyLand Suprise!" It was time consuming and made a huge mess of my kitchen, but it was worth it!!! Yummy Too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Very cool! Made for a bake sale and were the first ones gone. It is important to roll the "snakes/worms" the same size, because when baked some will be very brown while others under-baked. I used popsicle sticks and just pushed down a little on the dough and they stuck just fine! Thanks for sharing a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
My kids and I had lots of fun making these cookies. We ended up making two batches and passing some out as Easter treats to friends & family. To make them more Easter-like we used pastel colors, and wrapped the cookies up in cute Easter gift bags with ribbons. I followed the advise of others and added about 1/4 C more sugar so that they were sweet enough, and cooked the cookies for almost 12 minutes long so that they were not too soft. I also added lemon extract instead of vanilla, because I like the flavor better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHANAVONS
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
they look great, how ever the taste is not as sweet as you would exspect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANAVONS
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
i made this cookie to give to my church class of 6 year olds they loved them the kids thought i made the cookies out of playdough. these cookies were great and were a great success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I made these for my final project in hospitality class. Not only did I get an amazing mark, but my teacher, as well as a lot of my friends, asked for the recipe. They're great tasting, colourful, and will have many people wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAAA87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
These were really easy to mix, shape and bake. I added lots of color so they looked great even after they were baked. I increased the time to closer to 10 or 12 minutes to get them done all the way in the middle. The only half-complaint I would have is that the finished cookie wasn't very sweet. I might add just a little more sugar next time. Although, my "guinea pigs" ate them up in short order... and thought they tasted great! My two year old son, especially, thought they were great! A cookie that looks like candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
Excellent recipe! I used an 8 oz. package of cream cheese and modified the amount of the rest of the ingredients to make the dough. Turned out great. Used regular food coloring (didn't have any paste), and we (my kids and my nephews) made cookies for Mother's Day. Lots of fun, kids can get really creative w/ this dough. We didn't use sticks, just rolled into dime size balls, or multi colored ropes, and made designs. Will make again and again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
I made this for my daugthers Valentine Party, all the kids love it, even the parents. It's a keeper, thanx for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make a Cookie Bouquet

Say it with flowers--edible cookie flowers you make yourself!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States