Fully Loaded Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Instead of sauteing the onion in vegetable oil, I used butter. The recipe didn't specify which kind of onion I should use, I used four large green onions. I threw in a clove of fresh minced garlic in with the onion when I sauteed it. I used a homemade dry ranch dressing mix, increased the bacon bits a bit and added a touch of Frank's Hot Sauce. The boys LOVED these deviled eggs--they ate every single one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
SOOOOO GOOD! I liked the cooked onion in this, though I didn't see in the directions about adding it in w/ the other ingredients, but I assume that you were supposed to, so I did, lol. Great flavor...will be making these again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These are just amazing. I was concerned about the onions, so made less than a dozen eggs, but will be doing the rest of them shortly. These are "slap yo' momma" good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These are delicious!! I omit the onions and bake my eggs in a muffin tin at 325 degrees for 30 minutes (turn after 15 mins to avoid harmless brown spots) rather than boiling in water on the stove. It is easy and still yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
My family and guests all loved these. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcfish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My husband doesn't like Deviled Eggs but loved these! I was taking them to a Super Bowl Party and he said he was going to tell everyone they were Alligator eggs and was horrible. That way he could eat more. Was out of fresh onion so I used some dehydrated onions. Just soaked them in some water. Squeezed out the moisture and add them to the mixture. Worked fine. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reed1327
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
2 thumbs up! I had never made deviled eggs before and didn't want to start out with just a basic mayo and mustard recipe so decided to give this a try. It's amazing! I cut the recipe down to 8 servings because I wanted to try it first and it's definitely a keeper. I didn't add any cheese because my husband doesn't care for it but everything else was to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
YUM. This recipe is absolutely fantastic. I omitted the onions for taste but kept the onion power. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlabamaAng
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great change to our regular deviled eggs! To make it a bit on the light side I used fat free sour cream, 2% cheese, olive oil mayo and sautéed the onions with only a few drops of EVOO. I also reduced the amount of cheese and increased the sour cream for a creamier filling. An added tablespoon of sweet pickle relish gave it that 'tang' that we love too! Awesome recipe...thanks for sharing mommyof3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaAng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made the deviled eggs for Easter. Great change from the norm but the onions were a little strong. Next time I make this, I'll try without onions. Otherwise good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States