Fugi Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delicious. I used a packaged Asian Cabbage mix and it turned out scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This salad was such a hit as our gathering. Everyone INSISTED that I share this recipe. Even the guys raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was great! I made a half recipe. I followed some of the advice and used only 2 t of sugar (instead of what would have been 1/4 c). I also cut down on the oil a little. Fantastic! We all enjoyed it and there was just enough leftover for my husband and I to each have a small salad with our lunches. We'll make this one again! Can't wait to try it next time with sesame oil! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is a very light and tasty salad. After reading other comments I reduced the sugar which was a good move. If you want to add a little pep to it without altering the flavors just add extra pepper and allow the dressing a little extra time to mellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Great recipe. I increase the rice vinegar to 1/2 cup. I put all thee ingredients into a bowl with a lid that seals tight and shake to toss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I was skeptical, but I was intrigued. And I was NOT disappointed. This salad has now become my favorite thing to eat! I used brocolli slaw and regular cabbage and both are amazing. Don't hesistate just let your taste buds do the tasting! and Enjoy! Plus the simplicity! Awesome! SO glad I found this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Just finished making this recipe. Awesome!! The only problem I had was that I wasn't sure if it would make it to the fridge. Couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Yum! Love this without any changes. Served with steak and cut up the left overs and tossed with the leftover salad the next day - tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is a wonderful summer time salad with plenty of crunch. I made the following changes that kick this up a notch. Instead of ramen noodles which are just empty carbs and the salad doesn't need more crunch, I added Soba Buckwheat noodles - they're cooked and rinsed; for this recipe I added three bundles of them. Then, I substituted Sesame oil for plain vegetable oil. It really kicks the flavor up and the addition of the Soba gives the meal a bit of protein. I have made this several times and sometimes I add cooked boneless skinless grilled chicken breast chopped into it. Everyone I've made this for has said "How did you make this?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Used already bagged cabbage salad. Loved the light dressing. Made a lot so will have it to use with sandwiches and soup this week. Really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States