Fugi Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delicious. I used a packaged Asian Cabbage mix and it turned out scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This salad was such a hit as our gathering. Everyone INSISTED that I share this recipe. Even the guys raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was great! I made a half recipe. I followed some of the advice and used only 2 t of sugar (instead of what would have been 1/4 c). I also cut down on the oil a little. Fantastic! We all enjoyed it and there was just enough leftover for my husband and I to each have a small salad with our lunches. We'll make this one again! Can't wait to try it next time with sesame oil! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is a very light and tasty salad. After reading other comments I reduced the sugar which was a good move. If you want to add a little pep to it without altering the flavors just add extra pepper and allow the dressing a little extra time to mellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Great recipe. I increase the rice vinegar to 1/2 cup. I put all thee ingredients into a bowl with a lid that seals tight and shake to toss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I was skeptical, but I was intrigued. And I was NOT disappointed. This salad has now become my favorite thing to eat! I used brocolli slaw and regular cabbage and both are amazing. Don't hesistate just let your taste buds do the tasting! and Enjoy! Plus the simplicity! Awesome! SO glad I found this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Just finished making this recipe. Awesome!! The only problem I had was that I wasn't sure if it would make it to the fridge. Couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Yum! Love this without any changes. Served with steak and cut up the left overs and tossed with the leftover salad the next day - tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is a wonderful summer time salad with plenty of crunch. I made the following changes that kick this up a notch. Instead of ramen noodles which are just empty carbs and the salad doesn't need more crunch, I added Soba Buckwheat noodles - they're cooked and rinsed; for this recipe I added three bundles of them. Then, I substituted Sesame oil for plain vegetable oil. It really kicks the flavor up and the addition of the Soba gives the meal a bit of protein. I have made this several times and sometimes I add cooked boneless skinless grilled chicken breast chopped into it. Everyone I've made this for has said "How did you make this?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Used already bagged cabbage salad. Loved the light dressing. Made a lot so will have it to use with sandwiches and soup this week. Really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States