Fugi Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
this recipe is wonderful, but using a bag of brocolli coleslaw mix, instead of shredded cabbage makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This salad is excellent. It is nice and light and has a wonderful flavor. I served it recently at a bridal shower, as there were a lot of people there who do not like "mayonaise salads". I doubled the recipe and there was not one bit left by the end of the day. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This was very tasty. The leftovers held up until the next day quite well. The ramen noodles lost a little of their crunch but my son actually liked it better that way. I also used packaged slaw mix. I think you could add some cooked chicken and turn it into a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
This salad is awesome! I have been looking for the right cabbage salad for a long time...there are so many out there. The dressing is sweet and the vinegar does not overpower it. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This is a WONDERFUL salad!!! Don't change a thing, you won't be disappointed. This is my new favorite for the upcoming summer. Thank you Angie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
What great flavor. I added homemade sesame salt to it (I grinded toasted sesame seeds and salt together.) Next time I make it.. which will be soon! I will try adding grated carrots just for color! Thanks Angie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
always a hit, and easy to make for a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Excellent. This recipe replaced my old cabbage salad recipe because it is much better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This is a great recipe--I have a version that came from California (with my sister-in-law when she moved here)--she called it Fumi salad. It calls for seasoned salt instead of regular salt. We never tire of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Wonderful. I used red cabbage entirely and it was very pretty. Note, I put the dressing on the salad several hours ahead of time (except for the noodles that I mixed in just before serving), and this worked very well. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States