Fugi Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Tasty salad and very easy to make. One of the best recipes I've tried on allrecipes. I used 1 bag pre-cut cabbage coleslaw mix and 1 bag pre-cut broccoli coleslaw mix. I did not toast the sesame seeds or almonds. I added the dressing and ramen noodles right before serving to preserve the salad's crunch. Everyone loved it! A great salad for parties. I ate leftovers for lunch the next day and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I have been making this salad for many years, a little different version. It is always a hit. Just be sure not to add the Raimen noodles and dressing until you are ready to serve, as the raimen gets soggy and it loses it's crunch quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
I made this as simple as possible because its been so hot here I didn't feel like turning on the stove. I used the broccoli coleslaw mix bag like someone suggested, used raw slivered almonds and didn't toast the sesame seeds, used half a packet of ramen seasoning and didn't add any extra salt, also cut the sugar in half and used some Splenda. Delicious. My husband said I could make this salad anytime and he's picky about his veggies and salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amh113

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Very nice salad!! Different flavor profile for a change of pace. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Keeper. The second time I made this, I used peanuts instead of almonds and added the seasoning from the ramen packet. I liked this version better than the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Excellent. My favorite Asian slaw recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I have been searching for this recipe after having this at a local bar and grill. I am so happy to have finally found it! I have made this recipe twice now. The first time I blanched the almonds and toasted both the almonds and sesame seeds before using them. Second time I did not. I don't think it made any difference. Very, very good! I didn't use the onions because I don't like them but it was still a big hit at the BBQ last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEASTMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I thought this was a great summer salad. Quick and easy to fix and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNETTE1990

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This was pretty good but it wasn't quite the taste I was looking for. It seems like it needs more vinegar and less salt. I let my sit for a few hours because I like the noodles on the softer side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Salad is great, taste was good too- I just thought that the butter to toast the nuts/seeds in was too much, or even unnecessary, since there is oil in the almonds and seeds as it is. You can just toast them on med-high heat till the almonds "pop" or crackle. I also used 1/2 nappa cabbage, 1/2 regular cabbage. My husband is still eating the leftovers, and thought it was pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCFoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States