Fugi Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I've been making this salad for years. The only change is I use Napa Cabbage instead of regular or slaw. The dressing I put on just before serving. We always have a cruet of the dressing in the fridge all the time because my son likes it on other salads also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
very good and easy. will make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
this is a great salad! you don't need the 2 tbsp. butter to brown the almonds and seeds as they contain natural oils. You need to watch closely so not to burn, but otherwise very easy & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Add some scallions (green onions) to the finished product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzAndy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I love this, it's very refreshing, not to mention delicious and easy....thanks, I had misplaced the recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is a great salad. Rather than waste the dry seasoning packets in the ramen noodles, I add them to the dressing mixture before pouring onto the salad. Gives it a little extra added taste. Sometimes I saute some cut up chicken breasts and add instead of sesame seeds and almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My family has been making this salad for years but we cook, drain and rinse the ramen noodles, add 2c cooked chicken and put the dressing on at least 3-4 hours before serving (overnight is fine too). Always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I made this last week for a potluck supper in our 55+ park, it went over very well and the small amount of left overs went in one sitting. I will make this often. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I've been making this for years and it's much better if you toast the ramen noodles with the almonds and also add some soy sauce to the dressing. Everyone loves this salad. I also use 1/3 cup oil, 1/3 sugar and 1/3 cup vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Wonderful salad! I toasted the ramen along with the almonds and sesame seeds. I used a bag of shredded coleslaw mix and cut this in half. I used double the butter since I added the ramen to the toasted mix. This needs to be eaten right away though and the crunchy bits get soggy if you try to make it ahead and eat it later. It still tastes fine, just I like the contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States