Fudgy Milk Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This was so so good! Nothing needs to be changed. I did add very thinly chopped pecans and that was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
PERFECT and EASY!!! Served with Banana, strawberries, apples & pretzels!! It was a hit with both adults and children!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
the daughters-in-law (who are all chocoholics) LOVED it! used it with cut up fruit, pretzels, marshmallows, fresh coconut chunks, cookies ... wonderful casual dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I was very impressed with this recipe. I did the microwave option as I was in a hurry. This is an excellent alternative if you do not have a fondue pot. This was perfect for me and my sweetie for Valentine's dessert. We had pound cake, kiwi, strawberries, bananas, raspberries and pineapple. It was very delicious and VERY simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was perfect for our chocolate fondue fountain! I've used other recipes from this site, but this was by far easier, less expensive, and just as delicious. My husband also loved that the fountain was very easy to clean when we were finished. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I couldn't bring myself to do both chocolate flavored syrup and condensed milk so, of course, I changed it. I used a 12 oz. bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips, the can of EAGLE BRAND condensed milk and vanilla extract but I also added about 1/4 cup whipping cream (had it in the fridge). It was perfect. Coated the dessert bites perfectly, was smooth and creamy, not too sugary so adults would eat it too. In the words of another cook, I give my recipe 5 stars. Since I didn't really do this one letter for letter, I can't really rate it. PS For just adults, I would have added some cognac or orange-flavored liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Decadent! A hit with strawberry's @ the birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
awesome! this was so easy and the kids loved it! I will be making this one again and again Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Flowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I have made this for 3 fondue parties so far. It's delicious and so much less hassle than melting fondue chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States