Fudgy Cream Cheese Tunnel Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2002
YUMmy!!! This cake is so good. I served it at a cinco de Mayo party we had lastnight and everyone loved it. I did not serve it cold but would recomend doing so, It's even better today cold, I can't get enough of this delicous, scrumptious cake and so easy to make. I made it without nuts and substituted the coffee for choclate milk and put melted whhite choclate and dark cholclate chips, beautiful and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
this is really a good bundt cake, and somewhat surprising. I think the sauce is never to be looked over unless you want the cake to loose its moistness...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This is a great cake!! Very rich, decadent and hard to stay away from! I made one for my work Christmas luncheon using buttercotch chips for the filling, and one for my family using chery chips in the filling. Both were out of this world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
My family loved this cake! I made it to serve to our new pastor and his family, and I want to thank the author for helping me make a great impression. I only baked the cake for 45 minutes, and that kept it from drying out on the bottom. I omitted the nuts and it was just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
I took this cake to work and they loved it! I was asked for the recipe by several of the women.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This cake is to die for! I didn't make the glaze; instead I melted some semisweet, milk and white chocolate chips (separately) and drizzled them alternatively over the cake. I then put shavings of white and milk chocolate on top. What a presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
Terrific. I'll make it again. I substituted almonds for pecans and added 3/4 cup of toffee bits to the cake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This is a great recipe. I used my favorite chocolate cake recipe instead of the mix and it turned out wonderful! An impressive -looking glazed cake, with the extra richness of cholate cheesecake; when you serve it with really good vanilla ice cream -- what can be better than that!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
SOOO GOOD! I love taking credit for this cake, I make it for all my cold-weather functions. It's really rather simple, but doesn't taste like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
I love this cake...so decadent!! Can anyone tell me how to avoid the huge hole I have running through the center so I can serve it somewhere other than my home??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States