Fudgy Cream Cheese Tunnel Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
My family loved this cake! I made it to serve to our new pastor and his family, and I want to thank the author for helping me make a great impression. I only baked the cake for 45 minutes, and that kept it from drying out on the bottom. I omitted the nuts and it was just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This is a great cake!! Very rich, decadent and hard to stay away from! I made one for my work Christmas luncheon using buttercotch chips for the filling, and one for my family using chery chips in the filling. Both were out of this world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Made this for every one at work and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
I made this cake for the 4th of July and it was a big hit.The kids loved it and the adults too.I didn't use all the fudgy filling as it seemed like it was going to fall over against the sides of the pan if I stacked anymore in,but there was still plenty when the cake was cut.Chocolate lovers will be your friends for life if you make this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Very rich and good. A little goes a long way, so it is great for big crowds. I loved the combination of the slight coffee flavor with the cream cheese. The pecans make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
Absolutely delicious. I baked it for 45 min which was the perfect amount of time. I also substitued chocolate milk for coffee. The second time it overflowed the pan so I may use less cake batter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. EVERYONE LOVES IT & ARE ASKING ME TO MAKE IT FOR EVERY OCCASION. VERY DECADENT...A CHOCOLATE-LOVERS DREAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
Made this cake for a birthaday. Everyone from 2 to 86 loved it..... I did find...when I removed the cake from the pan....it fall....the cream cheese tunnel was too soft to support itself....so I slipped it back into the pan...and served it from the pan...with the glaze poured over each slice.... Next time I will bake the cake in a glass loaf pan...and serve from the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
This cake is the bomb!!! It is the most decadent, rich, cake ever. It rivals the standard Tunnel of Fudge, let me tell you. This recipe is for all chocoholics (or cheesecake lovers for that matter)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States