Fudgy Cream Cheese Tunnel Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Very easy to make. Quite moist. I used mini-chocolate chips for the recipe, and I had about 1/4 cup left over. I sprinkled them on top of the glaze - made a very nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Sorry, I think the recipe is fine, but we just didn't like the taste that much. I expected it to be different, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This cake is very unique and rich. I did like it but I probably won't make it again. Everyone who tried it liked it but I prefer really moist chocolate cakes. The cream cheese part is moist but not the actual cake. Maybe it is the type of mix I use I'm not too sure but overall it is very unique and chocolatey. It tastes really good with milk and really looks beautiful with the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
I love this cake...so decadent!! Can anyone tell me how to avoid the huge hole I have running through the center so I can serve it somewhere other than my home??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
SOOO GOOD! I love taking credit for this cake, I make it for all my cold-weather functions. It's really rather simple, but doesn't taste like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This is a great recipe. I used my favorite chocolate cake recipe instead of the mix and it turned out wonderful! An impressive -looking glazed cake, with the extra richness of cholate cheesecake; when you serve it with really good vanilla ice cream -- what can be better than that!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
this is really a good bundt cake, and somewhat surprising. I think the sauce is never to be looked over unless you want the cake to loose its moistness...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
YUMmy!!! This cake is so good. I served it at a cinco de Mayo party we had lastnight and everyone loved it. I did not serve it cold but would recomend doing so, It's even better today cold, I can't get enough of this delicous, scrumptious cake and so easy to make. I made it without nuts and substituted the coffee for choclate milk and put melted whhite choclate and dark cholclate chips, beautiful and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
Terrific. I'll make it again. I substituted almonds for pecans and added 3/4 cup of toffee bits to the cake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This cake is to die for! I didn't make the glaze; instead I melted some semisweet, milk and white chocolate chips (separately) and drizzled them alternatively over the cake. I then put shavings of white and milk chocolate on top. What a presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States