Fudgy Cream Cheese Tunnel Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Fabulous! I couldn't get enough! I could eat the cream chease filling all by itself! Wondrful dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This cake is so good! Very rich! I served it warm with vanilla ice cream. The cake is good without heating, but serving warm with ice cream....AWESOME!!! I would definitely recommend this:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TANYACAFARELLI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This cake was fabulous! We poured a raspberry coulis over each piece before serving. Delicious! I made this cake in a bundt pan, and it seemed like there was almost too much filling. Next time I may cut the filling in half. ---- Just made this for the second time, and used white chocolate chips for the filling and only 1 1/2 packages of cream cheese. Worked great. The whole cake dissapeared very quickly. I suggest to serve this cake cold. OH, I also omited the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MitziD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
This was great! I made this twice and liked it better when I used a milk chocolate mix w/pudding than when I used devils food. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
My coworkers and my husband loved this! I'm not usually a chocolate lover, but it tastes like a chocolate cake with cheesecake in the middle. Yum! I did add an egg to the cream cheese mixture before baking and it turned out perfectly. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
I think this cake was wonderful!! I will make this cake for the hoilday season. for a helpful tip add one egg to the cream cheese mix it will mak it stay very well put togther!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Crewe, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This cake is so good.Every one I make this cake for asks me to make it again.I am a chocolate lover and this cake is the best.I have to always share because I'll end up eating the whole cake! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Good recipe! I took the suggestion of another to substitue white chocolate chips for the filling. It tasted very yummy. Although, I wish that the cake itself was a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
This cake was rich and delicious, however, when I made the cake there was a large hole in the cream cheese part which made slicing difficult. I am not sure what I did wrong. Delicious, though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This was delicious. I actually made two cakes: one as listed here and the second I used white chocolate chips. Everyone preferred the white chocolate center. Also, on the second cake I sprinkled the pecans on top instead of in it (in case someone doesn't like nuts), increased the cream used in the cream cheese mixture by 2 tablespoons, and made a white chocolate glaze to compliment the chocolate glaze. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States