Fudgy Cream Cheese Tunnel Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This cake is so good! Very rich! I served it warm with vanilla ice cream. The cake is good without heating, but serving warm with ice cream....AWESOME!!! I would definitely recommend this:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TANYACAFARELLI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This cake was fabulous! We poured a raspberry coulis over each piece before serving. Delicious! I made this cake in a bundt pan, and it seemed like there was almost too much filling. Next time I may cut the filling in half. ---- Just made this for the second time, and used white chocolate chips for the filling and only 1 1/2 packages of cream cheese. Worked great. The whole cake dissapeared very quickly. I suggest to serve this cake cold. OH, I also omited the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MITZIDOWNEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
This was great! I made this twice and liked it better when I used a milk chocolate mix w/pudding than when I used devils food. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
My coworkers and my husband loved this! I'm not usually a chocolate lover, but it tastes like a chocolate cake with cheesecake in the middle. Yum! I did add an egg to the cream cheese mixture before baking and it turned out perfectly. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
I think this cake was wonderful!! I will make this cake for the hoilday season. for a helpful tip add one egg to the cream cheese mix it will mak it stay very well put togther!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Crewe, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This cake is so good.Every one I make this cake for asks me to make it again.I am a chocolate lover and this cake is the best.I have to always share because I'll end up eating the whole cake! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Good recipe! I took the suggestion of another to substitue white chocolate chips for the filling. It tasted very yummy. Although, I wish that the cake itself was a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
This cake was rich and delicious, however, when I made the cake there was a large hole in the cream cheese part which made slicing difficult. I am not sure what I did wrong. Delicious, though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This was delicious. I actually made two cakes: one as listed here and the second I used white chocolate chips. Everyone preferred the white chocolate center. Also, on the second cake I sprinkled the pecans on top instead of in it (in case someone doesn't like nuts), increased the cream used in the cream cheese mixture by 2 tablespoons, and made a white chocolate glaze to compliment the chocolate glaze. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Very easy to make. Quite moist. I used mini-chocolate chips for the recipe, and I had about 1/4 cup left over. I sprinkled them on top of the glaze - made a very nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States