Fudgy Cream Cheese Tunnel Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I also added the egg to the cream cheese mixture and used white chocolate for the glaze. It was AMAZING! So many compliments on this cake. I will definitely be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I made this today but instead of chocolate filling, I used coconut flavoring to make one of my husband's childhood favorites. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith A Corey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pomaria, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Great tasting cake. I made it for a birthday cake for my daughter. I added the egg to the cream cheese mixture but I still had a little problem with the middle falling from the rest of the cake. Maybe next time I will add flour as some others have done. Also it was too much mixture for the size of the cake so I didn't add all of it. But we loved the "cream cheese" on the inside. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Flavor was fantastic. Super moist and really fudgy; however, the tunnel part sunk and stuck to the pan so only half the cake came out. I even followed other reviewers' suggestions but no luck. It was fantastic dumped on top of ice cream;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Holy cow. This one is rich! Made as written except subbed coconut oil for veggie oil. Read reviews about cake being too dry so I took it out after 45 minutes. Because the cream cheese mixture is chocolate- you won't actually see the "tunnel". Made this with the help of my two boys- it was simple enough for them to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by lvsfood2much
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Delicious every time. Stack fresh strawberries with stems in the center for a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvsfood2much

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I brought this for a co-workers birthday today and everyone is raving about. I personally think the cake part is dry so will try cooking for a little less time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPLSVERONIKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Mars, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I added the egg to the tunnel and saved 1/3 of the cake batter to gently spread over it before baking. The topping was sweet but ok. I made this for an office b-day and am being hounded to make it again already! I would love to try a pineapple cake mix with pineapple/coconut filling, white chocolate/coconut ganache...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This was a great cake for my husbands Birthday, I used a dark chocolate cake mix....I added an egg to the cream cheese mixture.....For the ganache I added 1 tablespoon of corn syryp and 2 tablespoons of butter so it became nice and shiney! I will use this cake recipe over and over and next time I think I will make a cherry cream cheese filling. I figure this recipe can be changed in many ways with different fillings and different flavors cake mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I was blown away by this dessert. It was one of the most decadent chocolate desserts I have ever had, it was as good if not better then fancy desserts you get in the high end resturants. You will be a hero if you bring this to your next gathering. I did add about 1/2 Cup water to the chocolate cake mix, it was a little to thick, and that extra water made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States