Fudgy Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This fondue is great and so easy to make. I followed other reviewers advice and let it simmer longer, where it thickened up to the desired consistency. I have made this several times for company and everyone loves it! (I recommend using bananas and marshmallows for dipping as well!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Good but a little grainy, even after cooking for over 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This fondue is quick, easy and has garnered much favor everywhere I have served it. I do choose to use higher end cocoa - Hershey's Special Dark and greatly enjoy multiply dippers, especially fruit - pineapple is outstanding! So if you're looking for an easy and impressive recipe, go ahead and try it - the only thing I would say about it otherwise is that it can seem a bit runny, - it's not a thick fondue- but flavor is out of the ballpark, thus my rating. Be careful not to put it over top of too hot of Sterno fuel, as then it tends to scorch the bottom! Happy munching!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Incredibly easy, deliciously awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This is a very easy recipe. Can be made the day before and reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Delicious and easy!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jayna119

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I made this for my first Kentucky Derby party and put it in a chocolate fountain. I made this x4 to fill my fountain and had that much extra to fill as needed. I have made this in the microwave, especially if I ran low for the fountain, just cook on medium power and stir every minute. With the fountain, if the chocolate gets thick and kind of seperated, I slowly added more canned milk to the top tier of the fountain and mixed it in the main bottom bowl with a high heat spatula or scrapper. I also used it for my sisters graduation and everyone knew who to come to if it needed filling or thinning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lena, Illinois, USA
Living In: German Valley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This is SOOOOO good! I had to cook a little longer to thicken it as one of the reviews suggested and it turned out just great! Great with pound cake cubes, strawberries, marshmallows and bananas! We used this for a teen girls sleep-over as the midnight snack. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
We all thought this chocolate fondue recipe was the best ever! I cannot believe how wonderful this simple recipe tastes. We did this last Christmas for the first time and will do this every Christmas from here on. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This was awesome! Everyone loved it! So simple and yet so good! I'll make this again and again. I didn't think this would be as good as my "regular" recipe but I didn't have any chocolate so I had to go to plan B with this one. Thank God! My old recipe is out the window! I'll only make this from now on. Besides being simple, it held up so well. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNA1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States