Fudgy Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I've made this twice both times delicious with rave reviews. I followed the directions exactly and topped it with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This recipe was really good, I baked it for my family on Thanksgiving and they loved it! The only thing I did not like was texture, it was kind of like a pudding other than that it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Loveeeeee the taste of how my pie turned out!! I made it for thanksgiving so I haven't seen how well it cuts yet but it is definitely the best tasting chocolate pie filling I have ever had! Exactly what I was looking for!! I didn't want something too pudding-y, more fudge-y :) it's perfect! Made just how the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I needed a quick base recipe for chocolate pie and this was it! I substituted semi sweet chocolate chips in place of unsweetened and removed two tablespoons of sugar to account for the difference in the chocolate. I, like others, increased the cornstarch by 2 tsps and the milk by 1/2 cup. It was wonderful!! With two oz of chocolate it was an awesome Chocolate Cream Pie. With four oz of chocolate it was an awesome creamy Chocolate Pudding Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I am a novice (and somewhat nervous) cook. My new husband is rather picky and is not a big chocolate fan, but I was in the mood for a chocolate cream pie. This recipe was so easy and absolutely delicious. Even my husband really liked it and made a large piece disappear. Everyone should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was honestly the best chocolate pie I have ever had--and I had the pleasure of making it. I too, would recommend the extra tsp of cornstarch and 1/2 cup of milk, because it ended up working out very well. Also, don't be worried if the mixture begins to clump up, when boiled. It is perfectly normal, just make sure you try to squash the larger ones. Thats really all I would recommend you doing apart from the general directions. I really loved this pie. Me and my sister secretly licked the entire pan clean after we poured it into the pie shell. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is an excellent pie, with a very easy recipe to follow. I have made this for many family members and they simply rave over how delicious it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Followed exactly and it turned out perfect. Topped with regular cool whip but real whipped cream would be insanely good. Dangerous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made this exactly according to the directions and it turned out perfectly. Although increasing the ingredients like others have suggested wouldn't hurt I'm sure. This pie is very rich and chocolatey! Would go perfectly with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I must have done something wrong as no one at the family Christmas Dinner (21 of us) cared for this. Some said no flavor to very light/mild flavor. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States